Revised Timetable of the Party Primaries


In order to give room to our Members of Parliament to take part in the budget process for the Financial Year 2017/18 taking place in the first week of April, the National Elections Board of the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) has effectively revised the earlier time-table for the party primaries to suit the various interests including matters of national importance. 

The new dates are as follows;

Friday 7th April

1. Bungoma
2. Busia
3. Machakos
Sunday 9th April

1. Kisii
2. Nyamira
3. Samburu
4. Transnzoia
Tuesday 11th April

1. Mombasa
2. Kilifi
3. Kwale
Thursday 13th April

1. Tana River
2. Siaya
3. Kisumu
Saturday 15th April

1. Turkana
2. Kakamega
Monday 17th April

1. Kajiado
2. Taita Taveta
3. Narok
Wednesday 19th April

1. Homa-bay
2. Lamu
3. Migori
Friday 21st April

1. Nakuru
2. Uasin Gishu
3. Vihiga
Sunday 23rd April

1. Nairobi
2. Makueni
3. Garissa

The National Elections Board assures our members and All Aspirants that the exercise will be conducted in a free and fair atmosphere. Only the Board is mandated by the constitution and the organs of the party to conduct the primaries and the issuance of certificates to the winners is the sole prerogative of the Board.


Hon. Judith Pareno, MP. EALA

Chairperson – NEB

Dr. Robert Arunga
Secretary - NEB

Find us on Facebook

ODM Video Channel